Registered with the "NATIONAL SPORTS COUNCIL OF BELIZE" $5,000.00 Raised for Karl Heusner Hospital, $1,281 Raised for Dangriga Cancer Society, $2,238 Raised for Children of Hope Charity, $1,000 for Student Scholarship, $600 for Roaring Creek Softball Team.

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Belize Golf Tournaments - 2013 Yearly Awards

The 2013 Golf Season in Belize closed at the last tournament of the year. The Roaring River Xmas Tournament. It has been a wonderful year for our 44 members.

Thks to Paul Martin and the Roaring River Golf Course staff for hosting our players and handing out so many xmas gifts.

Community Work :

The Belize Amateur Golf Association was delighted to give $600.00 to the Roaring River Grace Kennedy Softball Team. Ray Garbutt Sr received the donation on behalf of the team. This adds to the years previous donations of $2,000.00 to the Gobie Challenge Foundation, $1,000.00 to Children of Hope Foundation and $1,000.00 School Scholarship to a deserving student.

Results from Xmas Tournament :
  1. Alan Graham (35 Points)
  2. Sam Mathias (35 Points)
  3. Tim Heath (35 Points).
2013 Xmas Tournament - Full Results - Click on Image to enlarge :

2013 Player of the Year Awards :

The inaugural Victor Ludorum Player of the Year Sponsored by Roaring River Golf Course was won by Steve Hack. This award combines all the tournaments of the year giving us a final points winner.

Andy Hunt was Player of the Year for "Without Handicap" category, claiming his 3rd title in 4 years.

Steve Hack was also the winner of the "With Handicap" Player of the Year category, giving us our 3rd different champion in 3 years.

The "Senior" Player of the Year was Ray Garbutt Sr, breaking the 2 year reign of John Sansone.

Our Ladies Player of the Year was Nini Hawthorne and Junior Champion was Lucas Hunt.

Clubman of the Year was presented to Ray Garbutt Sr, recognizing his support, character and tournament attendance record for the year. 

Most Improved Player went to Josef Vostry. Josef's HDCP started the year at 16 and he is now playing off 11. 

2013 Yearly Award Winners from Left to Right - Nini Hawthorne (Ladies), Andy Hunt (Without HDCP), Lucas Hunt (Junior), Ray Garbutt Sr (Senior and Clubman), Steve Hack (Victor Ludorum and With HDCP).

Other Awards :
  • Victor Ludorum : 2nd - Sam Mathias, 3rd - Andy Hunt.
  • Without HDCP : 2nd - Bill McKenzie, 3rd - Alan Graham
  • With HDCP : 2nd - John Sansone, 3rd - Sam Mathias

End of Year Tables : (CLICK TO ENLARGE)

Congratulations to all our winners and of course to all the other players who participated this year.

Have a great Xmas and New Year. 

No comments:

Post a Comment